Quick Shot Across the Bow

I decided to take the Metro into DC this morning to avoid driving in later in the day. I’ve since decided to put the day to good use. Spending the morning working at the Hudson Institute has been fruitful and has consumed the time spent waiting until I can grab a meeting with Harry Mitchell’s chief of staff to discuss working as a hill staffer.

Post that meeting, I’ll be gearing up for a DC United game. A friend sent an invite out offering the spare ticket. I jumped. I haven’t been to a professional soccer game in, well, years. And for MLS, I am all about DC United.

DC United

Successful day then: work, meets, sports.

This entry was posted in Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

